Found out we’re VERY mismatched financially

RelationshipForums.com Forums Single & Dating Found out we’re VERY mismatched financially

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  singleagain1987 5 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

singleagain1987
    Participant

I’m going through a very friendly divorce. We got married young and have realized thay while we’re great friends, we’re not really interested in each other in ‘that way’ anymore. Because the relationship aspect of our marriage has been gone for so long, we decided that we’re both ready to see other people. I’ve been in LTRs since I started dating… Never really ‘played the field’.
    I met a guy at work and he’s gorgeous. He’s always been really friendly with me and we clicked right off the bat. I work in the restaurant business and so does he, so I assumed we were on a similar playing field. We started hooking up as FWB and I made him pinky swear not to fall for me, as I’m kind of all over the place emotionally right now and I really just needed some rebound . He said that wouldn’t be a problem. He’s the smooth, muscular and polished type. I’m tattooed, size 12, tomboyish and snarky type. I’m very attractive and so is he, but complete opposites. I was very surprised initially when he tried to pick me up, as we are so very different and he’s not the type who usually goes for a girl like me.