Please I need some advice!!!

RelationshipForums.com Forums Interracial Relationship Please I need some advice!!!

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Lusyee 5 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

fallencherubim
    Participant

Hi, I’m really confused in my relationship with my boyfriend, and I don’t know which path to choose. Let me explain…
    I’m Dominican, I came to this country 3 years ago, my family is very conservative and all that. I work in a restaurant and study at the same time. Well 10 months ago I met this white guy, really nice, romantic. Everybody used to tell me to stay away from him, because he was white and I was from another place, but I fell madly in live with this guy. He told me about himself, he’s life, he was locked up twice. One for fighting and the other for robbery plus he has a son. I should had stayed away from him when he told me all that, but I was blind to the core lol.
    Three weeks later of been together he went to prison again for selling drugs, I was going to break up with him, but then I thought that he was alone here in Philadelphia, he’s family is from California and Miami, I shouldn’t leave him alone like this, you know?? So I waited for him, went to visit him every week behind my parents back. I even sent him money one time. Time passed, my parents found out he was locked up and didn’t want me to be with him, but by the time we were sending each other letters and I fell more in love with this guy, with his promises that he wanted to change for me, go to school as well.
    He got out three months later and it’s all hell!!!